Overseas Territories

Skip navigation

This information is being maintained for archive/historical purposes only.
It will not be updated.


Overseas Territories

Overseas Territories’ Constitution Comparisons
A draft Constitutional comparison chart of other British Overseas Territoties.

The 'White Paper': Partnership for Progress and Prosperity Britain and the Overseas Territories
Presented to Parliament by the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs by Command of Her Majesty March 1999.

Anguilla: Constitution Order 1982
Showing the Law as at 15 December 2000

Anguilla: Constitutional Report
August 25, 2006

Bermuda: Constitution Order 1968
Made by Her Majesty-in-Council under the Bermuda Constitution Act 1967 of the United Kingdom.

Gibraltar: Constitution Order 2006
No. 3,574 of 28th December, 2006.

St. Helena: The Constitution of St. Helena and Related Legislation Consolidation
The law as at 1 January 2001.

The Montserrat Constitution Order 1989
Statutory Instrument 1989 No. 2401

Turks & Caicos Islands
Constitution Order 2006.

Virgin Islands Constitution Order 2007
Statutory Instruments

Decolonisation and Self - Government in the Netherlands Antilles
A presentation by Dr. Carlyle Corbin, Independent Expert on Governance and Constitutional Advancement at a conference on the future of the Netherlands Antilles, University of the Netherlands Antilles at Curacao, 1st June 2006
Overseas Territories Report

Last Updated: 2007-07-01